UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 10:45:45 BST Tue, 11-Jun-19
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.1 21 mi (34 km) 00:00:14 BST Mon, 10-Jun-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.5 20 mi (32 km) 03:43:18 BST Sun, 09-Jun-19 Map
BANNOCKBURN,STIRLING 1.6 353 mi (568 km) 07:11:53 BST Sat, 08-Jun-19 Map
PONTRILAS,HEREFORDSHIRE 1.4 113 mi (182 km) 02:21:50 BST Thu, 30-May-19 Map
PONTRILAS,HEREFORDSHIRE 1.2 113 mi (182 km) 02:21:28 BST Thu, 30-May-19 Map
FILEY,NORTH YORKSHIRE 1.8 199 mi (320 km) 13:57:05 BST Tue, 28-May-19 Map
CELTIC SEA 2.9 356 mi (573 km) 06:35:15 BST Mon, 27-May-19 Map
MUCK,HIGHLAND 1.4 443 mi (713 km) 09:47:48 BST Mon, 20-May-19 Map
KINGUSSIE,HIGHLAND 1.4 411 mi (661 km) 16:30:44 BST Sat, 18-May-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.6 20 mi (32 km) 05:48:01 BST Fri, 17-May-19 Map
GREAT GLEN,LEICS 1.6 84 mi (136 km) 03:56:50 BST Fri, 17-May-19 Map
JERSEY,CHANNEL ISLANDS 2.4 180 mi (290 km) 16:37:32 BST Tue, 14-May-19 Map
COLONSAY,HIGHLAND 0.9 409 mi (658 km) 03:36:45 BST Tue, 14-May-19 Map
STRATHCARRON,HIGHLAND 0.7 460 mi (741 km) 05:19:36 BST Mon, 13-May-19 Map
MELVICH,HIGHLAND 1.3 514 mi (828 km) 17:42:50 BST Sun, 12-May-19 Map
HALTON,LANCASHIRE 0.5 209 mi (336 km) 19:09:59 BST Sat, 11-May-19 Map
STRATHCARRON,HIGHLAND 0.5 461 mi (741 km) 06:52:10 BST Sat, 11-May-19 Map
STRATHCARRON,HIGHLAND 0.2 460 mi (741 km) 06:53:09 BST Sat, 11-May-19 Map
BETHESDA,GWYNEDD 0.3 195 mi (314 km) 13:41:50 BST Thu, 09-May-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 1.0 20 mi (31 km) 11:19:22 BST Mon, 06-May-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.1 20 mi (32 km) 03:55:35 BST Mon, 06-May-19 Map
STRATHCARRON,HIGHLAND 0.5 461 mi (742 km) 01:35:28 BST Mon, 06-May-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 2.5 20 mi (32 km) 01:19:19 BST Sat, 04-May-19 Map
MALLAIG,HIGHLAND 1.0 444 mi (715 km) 12:39:10 BST Thu, 02-May-19 Map
COUNTY DONEGAL,IRELAND 1.8 382 mi (615 km) 21:18:24 BST Mon, 29-Apr-19 Map
GARFORTH,WEST YORKSHIRE 1.0 169 mi (272 km) 06:26:07 BST Mon, 29-Apr-19 Map
BIDEFORD,DEVON 0.6 164 mi (263 km) 23:17:48 BST Thu, 25-Apr-19 Map
NORTH NEWTON,SOMERSET 1.5 114 mi (183 km) 11:15:15 BST Thu, 25-Apr-19 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.9 428 mi (689 km) 19:46:34 BST Mon, 22-Apr-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.4 20 mi (32 km) 18:16:55 BST Mon, 22-Apr-19 Map
LLANBOIDY,CARMARTHS 1.1 186 mi (299 km) 00:58:50 BST Mon, 22-Apr-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.3 20 mi (32 km) 00:54:50 BST Tue, 16-Apr-19 Map
BOOTLE,CUMBRIA 2.2 231 mi (372 km) 12:20:47 BST Sat, 13-Apr-19 Map
ARNISDALE,HIGHLAND 1.1 444 mi (715 km) 14:13:12 BST Fri, 12-Apr-19 Map
MIDDLESBROUGH,N YORKS 1.0 220 mi (355 km) 02:05:04 BST Fri, 12-Apr-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.7 20 mi (32 km) 01:18:34 BST Thu, 11-Apr-19 Map
BLAIRLOGIE,STIRLING 1.4 355 mi (571 km) 20:23:10 BST Tue, 09-Apr-19 Map
HODNET,SHROPSHIRE 2.5 135 mi (217 km) 02:49:27 BST Mon, 08-Apr-19 Map
ROYBRIDGE,HIGHLAND 0.8 416 mi (670 km) 00:41:05 BST Mon, 08-Apr-19 Map
COUNTY DONEGAL,IRELAND 2.2 402 mi (647 km) 23:58:19 BST Sun, 07-Apr-19 Map
EDDLESTON,BORDERS 0.3 319 mi (513 km) 04:24:39 BST Tue, 02-Apr-19 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.4 170 mi (274 km) 05:03:46 GMT Sat, 30-Mar-19 Map
FILEY,NORTH YORKSHIRE 1.7 195 mi (315 km) 22:31:57 GMT Thu, 28-Mar-19 Map
EBBW VALE,BLAENAU GWENT 0.9 122 mi (197 km) 10:05:13 GMT Wed, 27-Mar-19 Map
FIRTH OF CLYDE 1.7 336 mi (541 km) 05:52:57 GMT Tue, 26-Mar-19 Map
SKYE,HIGHLAND 0.9 483 mi (778 km) 15:42:09 GMT Mon, 25-Mar-19 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.8 387 mi (623 km) 12:51:25 GMT Fri, 22-Mar-19 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.0 389 mi (626 km) 11:46:43 GMT Sun, 17-Mar-19 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.1 389 mi (626 km) 10:47:23 GMT Sat, 16-Mar-19 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.8 387 mi (624 km) 10:11:31 GMT Sat, 16-Mar-19 Map
WHITWORTH,LANCASHIRE 1.0 172 mi (277 km) 05:39:47 GMT Fri, 15-Mar-19 Map
BYFORD,HEREFORDSHIRE 2.4 115 mi (185 km) 14:30:59 GMT Thu, 14-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.0 19 mi (31 km) 01:00:57 GMT Thu, 14-Mar-19 Map
LOSTWITHIEL,CORNWALL 0.8 196 mi (316 km) 18:59:44 GMT Wed, 13-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.3 19 mi (31 km) 06:51:21 GMT Sun, 10-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.3 19 mi (31 km) 02:39:41 GMT Fri, 08-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.1 19 mi (31 km) 02:40:30 GMT Fri, 08-Mar-19 Map

57 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.